TATA IPL 2023: GT vs CSK,Gujarat Titans beat CSK by 5 wickets,Opening Ceremany ,Prediction

GT vs CSK highlights: 

  • Gujarat Titans defeated Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets in the first match of IPL 2023
  • Shubman Gill top-scored for GT with 63 off 36 balls on Friday Match.
  • tata ipl 2022 and tata ipl 2023 difference


TATA IPL 2023: GT vs CSK,Gujarat Titans beat CSK by 5 wickets

Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings highlights, IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans (GT) defeated Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 on Friday at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The match was preceded by a grand opening ceremony where various celebrities including Arijit Singh, Rashmika Mandana, and Tamannaah Bhatia performed. The ceremony started at 6:00 pm IST.

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Hardik Pandya(c), Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little, Yash Dayal and Alzarri Joseph.

Chennai Super Kings  X11: , MS Dhoni(wk/c),Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu and Rajvardhan Hangargekar.

Yesterday IPL Match 2023

IPL 2023 has started with the eneretic  first match on 31 March 2023, in which the first match was played between the team of Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The first match started with colorful programs in which the great singer Arijit Singh, talented Tamanna Bhatia, and beautiful Rashmika Mandana came in the opening ceremony of IPL 2023, after which the IPL match started and the first toss took place.

GT vs CSK Highlights Batting:

CSK BattingRun/ballGT batting:Run/ball
Ruturaj Gaikwad92 (50)Shubman Gill63 (36)
Moeen Ali23 (17)Vijay Shanka27 (21)
MS Dhoni*14(7)Wriddhiman Saha25 (16)
Ambati Rayadu12 (12)Sai Sudharson22 (17)
Shivam Dube9 (13)Rahul Tewatia* 15 (14)
Ben Stokes7 (6)Rashid Khan* 10 (3)
Mitchell Santner*1(3)Hardik Pandya8 (11)


The Super Kings posted a strong total of 178/7 in 20 overs, with Ruturaj Gaikwad being the top-scorer for the side (92 off 50 deliveries). Captain Dhoni also played a little cameo towards the end of the innings, as he smashed a six and a four in the final over to score an unbeaten 14 off 7 deliveries.

Titans’ trump card in the innings was Rashid Khan, who was introduced in the powerplay and as he often does, got the wicket that his team was looking for by getting the dangerous-looking Moeen Ali caught behind on 23 off 17 balls.

Rashid’s second over saw him getting rid of England Test captain Ben Stokes, who too was caught by wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha, leaving CSK at 70 for three. Even with the flurry of wickets, Gaikwad stayed strong at the crease as he kept getting the boundaries. He welcomed Alzarri Joseph into the attack by smashing him for three sixes in the eighth over.

Titans did well to stem the flow of runs in the middle overs and got the wicket of Ambati Rayudu. Shivam Dube struggled to find the big hits and that put pressure on Gaikwad who was caught in the deep in the 17th over and missed out on a deserving hundred.

In the match between Chennai and Gujarat, the Gujarat team first won the toss and decided to bowl. After the toss, the Chennai team came out to bat and scored 178 runs in 20 overs at the loss of 7 wickets, in which Rituraj Gaikwad scored the most runs for Chennai, who hit 9 sixes in 50 balls and played an inning of 92 runs. After Chennai, the Gujarat team got off to a great start, in which Gujarat opener Shubman Gill scored innings of 63 runs in 36 balls. After his dismissal, Rahul Tewatia scored 15 runs in 14 balls and the Gujarat team won the first match of IPL 2023 by 5 wickets.

GT vs CSK, IPL 2023: 3 records that were broken during the Match

#1 Ruturaj Gaikwad hits second-fastest 50 for CSK as an opener: CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad was in excellent form in the IPL 2023 opener against Gujarat Titans. The right-handed batter struck nine maximums and four boundaries for his 50-ball 92-run knock

#2 MS Dhoni goes past Adam Gilchrist to be the oldest wicketkeeper to play in IPL

MS Dhoni became the oldest wicketkeeper to feature in the history of the IPL. He was 41 years and 267 days old when he took the field against the Titans on Friday.

#3 MS Dhoni becomes the first CSK player to hit 200 sixes

MS Dhoni provided a late flourish to CSK’s innings, scoring an unbeaten 14 off seven deliveries, including a boundary and six. With this, Dhoni became the first player to smash 200 sixes for the Super Kings.

Leave a Comment